APPOINTMENT OF SCRUTINY BOARD AND SCRUTINY PANELS - 2022-2023

SCRUTINY BOARD (13)

Cllr Phil Bateman MBE Cllr Zee Russell Cllr Simon Bennett Cllr Udey Singh

Cllr Val Evans
Cllr Paul Sweet (Chair)
Cllr Barbara McGarrity QN
Cllr Jacqueline Sweetman
Cllr Louise Miles
Cllr Wendy Thompson
Cllr Rita Potter
Cllr Ellis Turrell (Vice-Chair)

Cllr Susan Roberts MBE

(or nominees)

FULFILLED ADULT LIVES SCRUTINY PANEL (12)

Cllr Qaiser Azeem
Cllr Olivia Birch
Cllr Val Evans (Chair)
Cllr Christopher Haynes
Cllr Sohail Khan
Cllr Louise Miles
Cllr Lynne Moran
Cllr Anwen Muston
Cllr Stephanie Haynes (Vice-Chair)
Cllr Clare Simm

Cllr Rashpal Kaur Cllr Jacqueline Sweetman

STRONG FAMILIES, CHILDREN, AND YOUNG PEOPLE SCRUTINY PANEL (12)

Cllr Qaiser Azeem
Cllr Adam Collinge (Vice-Chair)
Cllr Lovinyer Daley
Cllr Dr Michael Hardacre
Cllr Stephanie Haynes
Cllr Carol Hyatt

Cllr Rupinderjit Kaur
Cllr Andrew McNeil
Cllr Louise Miles
Cllr Lynne Moran
Cllr Rita Potter (Chair)
Cllr Paul Sweet

Co-opted Members (5)

1 vacancy Parent governor representative

1 vacancy Parent governor representative

1 vacancy Representing the Roman Catholic Church (Diocesan

Schools Commission)

Mr Cyril Randles Representing the Church of England (Lichfield Board

of Education)

Tom Careless Representative of the Youth Council

[NOT PROTECTIVELY MARKED]

RESOURCES AND EQUALITY SCRUTINY PANEL (12)

Cllr Paul Birch Cllr Louise Miles
Cllr Greg Brackenridge Cllr John Reynolds
Cllr Jonathan Crofts Cllr Zee Russell (Chair)
Cllr Lovinyer Daley Cllr Tersaim Singh

Cllr Jaspreet Jaspal Cllr Udey Singh (Vice-Chair)

Cllr Milkinder Jaspal Cllr Ellis Turrell

ECONOMY AND GROWTH SCRUTINY PANEL (12)

Cllr Phil Bateman MBE Cllr Celia Hibbert

Cllr Mary Bateman Cllr Sohail Khan (Vice-Chair)

Cllr Paul Birch Cllr Zee Russell
Cllr Craig Collingswood Cllr Clare Simm
Cllr Wendy Dalton Cllr Mak Singh

Cllr Claire Darke Cllr Jacqueline Sweetman (Chair)

HEALTH SCRUTINY PANEL (9)

Cllr Jaspreet Jaspal Cllr Lynne Moran

Cllr Milkinder Jaspal
Cllr Susan Roberts MBE (Chair)
Cllr Rashpal Kaur
Cllr Sohail Khan
Cllr Susan Roberts MBE (Chair)
Cllr Sandra Samuels OBE
Cllr Paul Singh (Vice-Chair)

Cllr Asha Mattu

Co-opted Members (3)

1 vacancy1 vacancy1 vacancy1 vacancy2 Representing Healthwatch Wolverhampton3 Representing Healthwatch Wolverhampton4 Representing Healthwatch Wolverhampton

RESIDENTS, HOUSING AND COMMUNITIES SCRUTINY PANEL (12)

Cllr Mary Bateman Cllr Christopher Haynes (Vice-Chair)

Cllr Phil Bateman MBE Cllr Carol Hyatt

Cllr Greg Brackenridge Cllr Barbara McGarrity QN (Chair)

Cllr Adam Collinge Cllr Andrew McNeil
Cllr Jas Dehar Cllr Zee Russell
Cllr Dr Michael Hardacre Cllr Gillian Wildman